Kid Rock to release Rock and Roll Jesus

, Editor on July 17, 2008 | genre: pop

After debuting at #1 on the Billboard Top 200 album chart 40 weeks ago, Kid Rock's "ROCK N ROLL JESUS" is once again a top 5 album, climbing to #5 on this week's chart. Notching its 13th consecutive week of increased sales, the album has now reached the highest sales rank it has seen since Christmas 2007, scanning over 61,000 copies in the U.S. this week exclusively via physical sales. To date, "ROCK N ROLL JESUS" has scanned nearly 1.2 million units.

 
Artist: Kid Rock
Title: Rock and Roll Jesus
Release date: 10/9/07
Label: Atlantic Records
Single: All Summer Long
Kid Rock
Buy at: Amazon

Kid Rock
"All Summer Long," Kid Rock's current smash, is now top 15 at Hot AC, Pop, and Rock radio formats, while the companion video is currently #1 on VH1's countdown and is top 5 most played on the network in XL rotation. CMT and Country radio are not far behind, with the record leaping up the country radio charts and being added to "Hot Shot" rotation on the network, where it is already a top 10 video on their countdown. "ROCK N ROLL JESUS" is Kid Rock's fifth consecutive platinum-selling studio effort, with no signs of slowing down. A major campaign with Major League Baseball, coupled with continued sold-out summer shed shows and a just-announced August 22nd appearance on ABC's "Good Morning America" with Lynyrd Skynyrd are sure to power the album through the summer.

After completing his first tour overseas since 2001 -- with "All Summer Long" now a #1 single in Germany, Austria, and Switzerland, and top 5 in the UK -- Kid Rock will continue his monstrous "Rock And Roll Revival Tour" into the fall, with additional dates listed below. In Detroit, having already sold out 3 nights and over 45,000 tickets at DTE Energy Music Theatre, Kid Rock just placed an unprecedented 4th show on sale at the venue, which will no doubt sell out as well.

tour dates
DAY DATE CITY VENUE
Wednesday 16-Jul Winnipeg, MB MTS Centre
Saturday 19-Jul Detroit, MI DTE Energy Music Theatre
Sunday 20-Jul Detroit, MI DTE Energy Music Theatre
Tuesday 22-Jul Detroit, MI DTE Energy Music Theatre
Friday 25-Jul Detroit, MI DTE Energy Music Theatre
Saturday 02-Aug Boyne Falls, MI Boyne Mountain
Friday 08-Aug New Orleans, LA New Orleans Arena
Saturday 09-Aug Houston, TX Cynthia Woods Mitchell Pavilion
Thursday 14-Aug Cincinnati, OH Riverbend Music Center
Saturday 16-Aug Indianapolis, IN Verizon Wireless Music Center
Monday 17-Aug Memphis, TN Mud Island
Wednesday 20-Aug Canandaigua, NY Constellation Performing Arts
Center
Friday 22-Aug Philadelphia, PA Susquehanna Bank Center
Saturday 23-Aug Boston, MA Tweeter Center
Monday 25-Aug Toronto, ONT Molson Amphitheater
Friday 28-Aug Milwaukee, WI Summerfest - Private
Saturday 30-Aug Holmdel, NJ PNC
Sunday 31-Aug Hartford, CT New England Dodge Music Center
Saturday 06-Sep Grand Junction, CO Rock Jam **
Tuesday 09-Sep Spokane, WA Star Theatre **
Wednesday 10-Sep Puyallup, WA Northwest Concert Center **
Friday 12-Sep St. Helens, OR Columbia Meadows (KUFO) **
Saturday 13-Sep Kelseyville, CA Konocti Field Amphitheatre **
Tuesday 16-Sep Bakersfield, CA Rabobank Theatre **
Wednesday 17-Sep Pala, CA Pala Casino-Starlight Theatre **
Friday 19-Sep Indio, CA Fantasy Springs Events Center **
Saturday 20-Sep Las Vegas, NV The Pearl **
Tuesday 23-Sep Tucson, AZ AVA Amphitheatre **
Thursday 25-Sep Los Angeles, CA Gibson Amphitheatre ^ **
Saturday 27-Sep Laughlin, NV Aquarius Casino & Resort **
Sunday 28-Sep Phoenix, AZ Dodge Theatre **

^ with special guest Rev Run
** with Rehab

Rock and Roll Jesus Tracklisting

1. Rock N Roll Jesus
2. Amen
3. All Summer Long
4. Roll On
5. So Hott
6. Sugar
7. When You Love Someone
8. New Orleans
9. Don't Tell Me You Love Me
10. Blue Jeans And A Rosary
11. Half Your Age 



"Rock and Roll Jesus" by Kid Rock - release date: 10/9/07..


Share this:
LEAVE A REPLY
Your name: 
Rate: 
Captcha: